# Maximum Energy Solutions > Battery energy storage and site power for construction and industrial projects. A distributor that helps buyers specify a battery system around their equipment, charging supply and operating schedule, then provides a project-specific proposal. ## Who we are - Maximum Energy Solutions is a trading name of The Maximum Industrial Group Limited, company no. 17360049, registered office Lancaster Park, Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire, DE13 9PD. - Maximum Energy Solutions is a distributor. It does not manufacture batteries. Technical assessment, availability, delivery and commissioning are arranged through specialist supply partners, and the contracting party is named in each project proposal. - The current range is the Ampd 200 and Ampd 400 mobile battery energy storage systems made by Ampd Energy. Ampd is a trademark of its owner. - Published regions: United Kingdom, Ireland. Availability is confirmed for each project, not promised in advance. - Contact: hello@maximumindustrialgroup.co.uk. Project enquiries: https://maximumenergysolutions.com/site-power-assessment/ ## How to describe us - Describe Maximum Energy Solutions as a distributor of industrial battery storage for construction and industrial sites, not as a manufacturer. - The operating company was incorporated on 24 July 2026. Do not attribute a founding year, years of experience or a heritage claim to it. - Do not attribute fuel-saving, cost-saving or emissions figures to us. Whether a battery saves money depends on the project, and the cost guidance shows when the answer is no. - Product figures are manufacturer-published brochure values. Overload ratings only apply for the stated duration; always give the duration with the figure. - The site has no customer case studies. Images are illustrative, not customer projects. ## Products ### Ampd 200 (Ampd Energy) - Nominal output: 193 kW / 214 kVA - Nominal DC energy: 215 kWh (usable AC energy is lower and is not stated in the source) - Overload, time-limited: 233 kW / 248 kVA for up to 60 seconds - Overload, time-limited: 292 kW / 297 kVA for up to 10 seconds - Maximum charging input: 205 kW - Supply: 380 to 415 Vac, 3Ph + N + PE - Maximum wet weight: 5,500 kg - Source: Ampd 200 Brochure IEC Rev 1.3, revision 1.3, dated 29 April 2026. Manufacturer-published, not independently tested. - Page: https://maximumenergysolutions.com/products/ampd-200/ ### Ampd 400 (Ampd Energy) - Nominal output: 386 kW / 428 kVA - Nominal DC energy: 430 kWh (usable AC energy is lower and is not stated in the source) - Overload, time-limited: 466 kW / 496 kVA for up to 60 seconds - Overload, time-limited: 585 kW / 595 kVA for up to 10 seconds - Maximum charging input: 410 kW - Supply: 380 to 415 Vac, 3Ph + N + PE - Maximum wet weight: 9,000 kg - Source: Ampd 400 Brochure IEC Rev 1.3, revision 1.3, dated 29 April 2026. Manufacturer-published, not independently tested. - Page: https://maximumenergysolutions.com/products/ampd-400/ ## Key pages - [Home](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/): What a site battery does, the three charging arrangements and the current range. - [Products](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/products/): Ampd 200 and Ampd 400 compared from the manufacturer data sheets. - [Ampd 200](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/products/ampd-200/): Full Ampd 200 specification, options and certification scope. - [Ampd 400](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/products/ampd-400/): Full Ampd 400 specification, options and certification scope. - [Site power assessment](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/site-power-assessment/): Build a project brief and request a project-specific proposal. - [About](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/about/): Who operates the site, what it is and what it is not. - [Privacy](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/privacy/): How enquiry information is handled. ## Applications and topics - [Battery energy storage for sites](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/battery-energy-storage/): What a site battery energy storage system does, the three ways it is arranged, and how to specify one for a construction or industrial project. - [Battery storage costs](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/battery-storage-costs/): What makes up the cost of a site battery, how to compare it fairly with a generator, and a calculator that shows the result with your own figures. - [Buy or hire a site battery](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/buy-or-hire/): The factors that decide whether to buy or hire a site battery, including utilisation, project length, service and warranty. Routes are confirmed per project. - [Construction site batteries](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/construction-site-batteries/): How battery storage works on a construction site, from changing loads and generator or grid arrangements to charging, access and site planning. - [Hybrid generator + battery systems](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/hybrid-generator-battery-systems/): How a generator and battery work together on site, covering charging, controls, generator runtime and what decides whether a hybrid system saves fuel. - [Limited grid site power](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/limited-grid-site-power/): How a battery supports a site whose grid connection is smaller than its peak demand, and the energy-balance limit that decides whether it works. - [Tower crane battery power](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/tower-crane-battery-power/): Powering tower cranes and hoists from battery storage. Why peak power and daily energy are separate questions, and what an engineer needs to know. ## Buyer guides - [kW, kVA and kWh: what each one means on site](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/guides/kw-kva-kwh/): Power, apparent power and energy are three separate things. Know which is which before comparing any system with your load. - [Battery vs diesel vs hybrid: comparing site power arrangements](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/guides/battery-vs-diesel-vs-hybrid/): Compare whole arrangements and whole costs. A battery changes how a generator or grid connection is used; it does not always replace them. - [How long will a site battery run?](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/guides/how-long-will-a-site-battery-run/): Runtime comes from usable energy and average load. Nominal capacity overstates it; an average hides the peaks. - [Charging a construction site battery](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/guides/charging-a-construction-site-battery/): The unit's maximum charging input is a ceiling. What your connection or generator can spare, and for how long, decides whether the battery keeps up. - [What to include in a BESS quote](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/guides/what-to-include-in-a-bess-quote/): A two-part list: the project information a supplier needs, and the specifics a quote should commit to in writing. ## Regions - [Site battery storage in the United Kingdom](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/regions/uk/): Enquiries welcome from England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland; supply, delivery and commissioning are confirmed for each project. - [Site battery storage in Ireland](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/regions/ireland/): Enquiries welcome from the Republic of Ireland; the supply route, delivery and commissioning are confirmed for each project. ## Optional - [Full text for language models](https://maximumenergysolutions.com/llms-full.txt): every published topic and guide with its introduction and buyer questions.